Follow Us:

Charles Sturt University Australia

1 Step 1
Register To get Scholarship upto AUD 5000

Charles Sturt University has been helping regional people improve their lives and their communities for more than 100 years. Now the largest regional university in Australia – with a global reach through innovative online education – Charles Sturt is proud to help people find their purpose, so they can make a difference. It’s in our DNA. Indeed, our ethos is embodied in the Wiradjuri phrase Yindyamarra Winhanganha. It means ‘the wisdom of respectfully knowing how to live well in a world worth living in’, and it’s at the heart of everything we stand for at Charles Sturt University. It’s why we offer scholarships and research grants to students from across the country. It’s why we partner with industry, government and community. It’s why we provide support every step of the way. Because we want to empower people to help create a world worth living in. With study areas from animal science and agriculture through health and IT to policing and teaching, we’ll help you make your difference




Available Courses:

CSU has Three Main Faculties, each offering a range of courses and discipline opportunities. Each Faculty comprises a number of Schools and centres for specific areas of study and research:

  1. Faculty of Arts and Education
  2. Faculty of Business, Justice and Behavioural Sciences
  3. Faculty of Science


Faculty of Arts and Education

The Faculty of Arts and Education covers a broad range courses between the Arts and Education Disciplines.

The Arts Discipline cover subject segments of visual arts, performing arts, communications, history, human services, literature, philosophy, sociology, and theology. Schools & Centres include:

  1. School of Communication and Creative Industries
  2. School of Humanities and Social Sciences
  3. School of Theology
  4. Australian Centre for Christianity and Culture
  5. Centre for Islamic Sciences and Civilisation


The Education side of the Faculty offers a range of courses in teacher education, and information and library studies. Schools include:

  1. School of Education
  2. School of Indigenous Australian Studies
  3. School of Information Studies
  4. School of Teacher Education


Faculty of Business, Justice and Behavioural Sciences

The Faculty of Business, Justice and Behavioural Sciences brings together a range of courses, focusing on real-world challenges in areas of BusinessJustice and Behavioural Sciences disciplines.

The Business Discipline has garnered attention by employers for producing graduates excelling in today’s business world challenges. Their distance education postgraduate PhD/DBA and Masters programs are eagerly sought-after, both nationally and internationally. The Business Schools and centres facilitated include:

  1. School of Accounting and Finance
  2. School of Computing and Mathematics
  3. School of Management and Marketing
  4. CSU Engineering


The Justice side of the Faculty covers policing, security, law, customs, excise and border management. Schools and centres include:

  1. School of Policing Studies
  2. Australian Graduate School of Policing and Security
  3. Centre for Customs and Excise Studies
  4. Centre for Law and Justice

Finally, the Behavioural Science discipline offers courses by the School of Psychology.


Faculty of Science

CSU’s Faculty of Science is one of the most broadly based scientific academic concentrations in Australasia. Schools include:

    1. School of Agricultural and Wine Sciences
    2. School of Animal and Veterinary Sciences
    3. School of Biomedical Sciences
    4. School of Community Health
    5. School of Dentistry and Health Sciences
    6. School of Environmental Sciences
    7. School of Exercise Science, Sport and Health
    8. School of Nursing, Midwifery and Indigenous Health